Linkedin iconTwitter iconFacebook iconGoogle+ iconRSS icon 

Executive Committee

Officers

Dr. Paige E. Mahaney – Chair 2016
Discovery Research Site Head, US
Head of Small Molecule Discovery Research, US
Boehringer-Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals
900 Ridgebury Road
Ridgefield, CT 06877
Tel: 203-798-4184
paige.mahaney@boehringer-ingelheim.com

Dr. Mary K. Boyd – Chair-Elect 2016, Chair 2017
1808 Heliotrope Ct
Austin, TX 78733
Tel: 512-595-9318
twitter.com/marykboyd
boyd.mary@gmail.com

Dr. Donna M. Huryn – Past Chair 2016
Department of Chemistry
University of Pennsylvania
231 South 34th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6323
Tel: 215-746-3567
Fax: 215-573-2112
huryn@sas.upenn.edu

Dr. Barry Snider – Secretary-Treasurer 2014-2016, Treasurer 2017
Department of Chemistry MS 015
Brandeis University
415 South Street
Waltham, MA 02454-9110
Tel: 781-736-2550
Fax: 781-736-2516
http://www.brandeis.edu/departments/chemistry/faculty/snider.html
snider@brandeis.edu

Dr. Scott Sieburth – Secretary-Elect 2016, Secretary 2017-2020
Department of Chemistry
Temple University
1901 N. 13th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Tel: 215-204-7916
Fax: 215-204-1532
https://chem.cst.temple.edu/sieburth.html
scott.sieburth@temple.edu

Dr. Matt McIntosh, Program Chair, 2015-2016
Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Arkansas
CHBC 119
1 University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Tel: 479-575-4692
Fax: 479-575-4049
http://www.organiclinks.net
mcintosh@uark.edu

Dr. Richard Broene – Program Chair-Elect 2015-2016
Professor
Department of Chemistry
Bowdoin College
6600 College Station
Brunswick, ME 04011-8466
Tel: 207-725-3626
rbroene@bowdoin.edu

Dr. Kay Brummond – National Organic Symposium Officer 2015-2017
University of Pittsburgh
Department of Chemistry
Chevron Science Center
219 Parkman Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
Tel: 412-624-1955
http://brummondgroupresearch.pitt.edu/
kbrummon@pitt.edu

Councilors

Dr. Huw Davies – Term of Office 2015-2017
Chemistry Building
Department of Chemistry
Emory University
Atwood Hall 440
Atlanta, GA 30322
Tel: 404-727-6839
hmdavie@emory.edu

Dr. Scott Gilbertson – Term of Office 2014-2016
Dept. of Chem.
Univ. Houston
5027 SERC
136 Fleming Bldg.
Houston, TX 77204-5003
Tel: 832-842-8821
srgilbe2@central.uh.edu

Dr. Cynthia A. Maryanoff – Term of Office 2016-2018
PO Box 339
Holicong, PA 18928
Tel: 267-981-1786
cmaryanoff@gmail.com

Dr. Brian Stoltz – Term of Office 2015-2017
Division of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
Mail Code 101-20
California Institute of Technology
1200 E. California Blvd.
Pasadena, CA 91125
Tel: 626-395-6064
Fax: 626-395-8436
stoltz@caltech.edu

Alternate Councilors

Dr. Jeffrey Aubé – Term of Office 2014-2016
UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy
Marsico Hall
125 Mason Farm Road
Campus Box 7363
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7363
Tel: 919-966-9650
jaube@unc.edu

Dr. Paul R. Hanson – Term of Office 2016-2018
Department of Chemistry
University of Kansas
Malott Hall 4027
1251 Wescoe Hall Drive
Lawrence, KS 66045-7582
Tel: 785-864-3094
Fax: 785-864-5396
http://www.chem.ku.edu/groups/hanson_grp/
phanson@ku.edu

Dr. Robert E. Maleczka, Jr. – Term of Office 2016-2018
Department of Chemistry
Michigan State University
578 S. Shaw Lane • Room 540
East Lansing, MI 48824-1322
Tel: 517-355-9715 extension 124
Fax: 517-353-1793
http://www2.chemistry.msu.edu/faculty/Maleczka/index.html
maleczka@chemistry.msu.edu

Dr. Katherine Maloney – Term of Office 2015-2017
Associate Professor
Point Loma Nazarene University
Department of Chemistry
3900 Lomaland Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
Tel: 619.849.3425
Fax: 619.849.3452
katherinemaloney@pointloma.edu

Members-at-Large

Dr. Daniel Appella – Term of Office 2016-2018
Senior Investigator
Synthetic Bioactive Molecules Section
LBC, NIDDK, NIH
8 Center Dr., Room 404
Bethesda, MD 20892
Tel: 301-451-1052
appellad@niddk.nih.gov

Dr. Alessandra Bartolozzi – Term of Office 2016-2018
Sr. Assoc. Director of Medicinal Chemistry
Boehringer-Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals
900 Ridgebury Road
Ridgefield, CT 06877
Tel: 203-798-5312
alessandra.bartolozzi@boehringer-ingelheim.com

Dr. Spencer Dreher – Term of Office 2014-2016
Merck Process Chemistry Catalysis and Automation Group
Merck & Co., Inc.
34 Linden Ave
Metuchen, NJ 08840-1418
Tel: 732-594-7669
Spencer_Dreher@merck.com

Dr. Catherine A. Faler – Term of Office 2015-2017
Senior Research Chemist
ExxonMobil Chemical
5200 Bayway Dr.
Baytown, TX 77520
Tel: 281-834-0174
catherine.a.faler@exxonmobil.com

Dr. Karl Hansen – Term of Office 2016-2018
Director Process Development
Amgen, Inc
360 Binney Street
Cambridge, MA 02142
Tel: 617-444-5150
karl@amgen.com

Dr. Malika Jeffries-EL – Term of Office 2014-2016
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
Boston University
590 Commonwealth Ave
Tel: 617-353-2500
Malikaj@bu.edu

Dr. Katherine L. Lee – Term of Office 2014-2016
Worldwide Medicinal Chemistry
Pfizer
610 Main Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
Tel: 617-674-7299
katherine.lee@pfizer.com

Dr. Lisa A. Marcaurelle – Term of Office 2015-2017
Senior Director, Chemistry
Warp Drive Bio, Inc
400 Technology Square
Cambridge, MA
Tel: 617-588-3418
Lmarcaurelle@warpdrivebio.com

Dr. Emily C. McLaughlin – Term of Office 2016-2018
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Bard College
30 Campus Road
Annandale-on-Hudson, NY 12504
Tel: 845-752-2355
Fax: 845-752-2339
mclaughl@bard.edu

Dr. Oliver Reiser – Term of Office 2014-2016
Institute for Organic Chemistry
Universität Regensburg
93040 Regensburg
Germany
Tel: +941/943-4630
Fax: +941/943-4121
http://www-oc.chemie.uni-regensburg.de/reiser/index_e.html
Oliver.Reiser@chemie.uni-regensburg.de

Dr. Jay Siegel – Term of Office 2015-2017
Dean, School of Pharmaceutical Science and Technology
Tianjin University
92 Weijin Road, Nankai District
Tianjin, 300072, P. R. China
Tel: +86-22-87402050
dean_spst@tju.edu.cn

Dr. Erin M. Skoda – Term of Office 2015-2017
10903 New Hampshire Ave.
Silver Spring, MD 20993
Tel: 240-203-8925
skoda.erin@gmail.com

Emeriti Members

Dr. Franklin A. Davis – Regional Meeting Liaison
Temple University
Department of Chemistry
Beury Hall 201
1901 N. 13th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Tel: 215-204-0477
Fax: 215-204-0478
fdavis@temple.edu

Dr. P. Andrew Evans – Graduate Research Symposium
Alfred R. Bader Chair in Organic Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Queen's University
90 Bader Lane
Kingston, ON, K7L 3N6, CA
Tel: 613-533-6286
Fax: 613-533-6669
http://www.chem.queensu.ca/people/faculty/evans
Andrew.Evans@chem.queensu.ca

Dr. Gary A. Molander – Graduate Research Symposium
Hirschmann-Makineni Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Pennsylvania
231 South 34th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6323
Tel: 215-573-8604
Fax: 215-573-7165
http://molandergroup.chem.upenn.edu/
gmolandr@sas.upenn.edu

Dr. Nancy Mills – Undergraduate Award Program Director
Emeritus, Department of Chemistry
Trinity University
now in Eugene, Oregon
Tel: 210-685-8253
nmills@trinity.edu

Web Masters

Dr. Brian J. Myers – Web Master
Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Ohio Northern University
525 South Main Street
Ada, OH 45810
Tel: 419-772-2350
Fax: 419-772-2985
http://www2.onu.edu/~b-myers/
b-myers@onu.edu

Dr. Joseph S. Ward III – Assistant Web Master
Coordinator of General Chemistry Labs
Department of Chemistry
Michigan State University
578 S. Shaw Ln, Room 239
East Lansing, MI 48824
Tel: 517-353-1121
drjoeward@gmail.com

Ms. Robin C. Stanzione – Assistant Web Master
102 Farmhouse Drive
Exton, PA 19341
Tel: 610-594-0262
robinstanzione@gmail.com