Linkedin iconTwitter iconFacebook iconGoogle+ iconRSS icon

Executive Committee

Dr. Donna M. Huryn - Chair for 2015
Department of Chemistry
University of Pennsylvania
231 South 34th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6323
Tel: 215-746-3567
Fax: 215-573-2112
huryn@sas.upenn.edu

Dr. Paige E. Mahaney - Chair Elect for 2015, Chair for 2016
Vice President of Medicinal Chemistry
Boehringer-Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals
900 Ridgebury Road
Ridgefield, CT 06877
Tel: 203-798-4184
paige.mahaney@boehringer-ingelheim.com

Dr. Christopher J. Welch, Past Chair - Term of Office 2015
Separation and Purification Center of Excellence
Merck & Co., Inc.
RY 801 C-101
Rahway, NJ 07065
Tel: 732-594-0032
christopher_welch@merck.com

Dr. Barry Snider, Secretary-Treasurer - Term of Office 2014-2017
Department of Chemistry MS 015
Brandeis University
415 South Street
Waltham, MA 02454-9110
Tel: 781-736-2550
Fax: 781-736-2516
snider@brandeis.edu
http://www.brandeis.edu/departments/chemistry/faculty/snider.html

Dr. Matt McIntosh, Program Chair - Term of Office 2015-2016
Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Arkansas
CHBC 119
1 University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Tel: 479-575-4692
Fax: 479-575-4049
mcintosh@uark.edu
http://www.organiclinks.net

Richard Broene, Program Chair Elect - Term of Office 2015-2016
Professor, Chair
Department of Chemistry
Bowdoin College
6600 College Station
Brunswick, ME 04011-8466
Tel: 207-725-3626
rbroene@bowdoin.edu

Dr. Franklin A. Davis, Regional Meeting Liaison
Temple University
Department of Chemistry
Beury Hall 201
1901 N. 13th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Tel: 215-204-0477
Fax: 215-204-0478
fdavis@temple.edu


Councilors

Dr. Huw Davies - Term of Office 2015-2017
Chemistry Building
Department of Chemistry
Emory University
Atwood Hall 440
Atlanta, GA 30322
Tel: 404-727-6839
hmdavie@emory.edu

Dr. Scott Gilbertson - Term of Office 2014-2016
Dept. of Chem.
Univ. Houston
5027 SERC
136 Fleming Bldg.
Houston, TX 77204-5003
Tel: 832-842-8821
srgilbe2@central.uh.edu

Dr. Cynthia A. Maryanoff - Term of Office 2013-2015
PO Box 339
Holicong, PA 18928
Tel: 267-981-1786
cmaryanoff@gmail.com

Dr. Brian Stoltz - Term of Office 2015-2017
Division of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
Mail Code 101-20
California Institute of Technology
Pasadena, CA 91125
Tel: 626-395-6064
Fax: 626-395-8436
stoltz@caltech.edu


Alternate Councilors

Dr. Jeffrey Aubé – Term of Office 2014-2016
2034 Becker Drive
Department of Medicinal Chemistry
University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS 66047-3761
Tel: 785-864.4496
Fax: 785-864.8179
jaube@ku.edu

Dr. Mary K. Boyd - Term of Office 2013-2015
Vice President for Academic Affairs
St. Edward's University
3001 S Congress Ave
Austin, TX 78704
Tel: 512-448-8741
Fax: 512-233-1663
mboyd@stedwards.edu
http://twitter.com/marykboyd

Dr. Paul R. Hanson - Term of Office 2013-2015
Department of Chemistry
University of Kansas
Malott Hall 4027
1251 Wescoe Hall Dr.
Lawrence, KS 66045-7582
Tel: 785-864-3094
Fax: 785-864-5396
phanson@ku.edu
http://www.chem.ku.edu/groups/hanson_grp/

Dr. Katherine Maloney - Term of Office 2015-2017
Point Loma Nazarene University
Department of Chemistry
3900 Lomaland Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
Tel: 619.849.3425
Fax: 619.849.3452
katherinemaloney@pointloma.edu


Members-at-Large

Spencer Dreher - Term of Office 2014-2016
Merck Process Chemistry Catalysis and Automation Group
Merck & Co., Inc.
34 Linden Ave
Metuchen, NJ 08840-1418
Tel: 732-594-7669
Spencer_Dreher@merck.com

Catherine A. Faler - Term of Office 2015-2017
Senior Research Chemist
ExxonMobil Chemical
5200 Bayway Dr.
Baytown, TX 77520
Tel: 281-834-0174 
catherine.a.faler@exxonmobil.com

Dr. Malika Jeffries-EL - Term of Office 2014-2016
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
Iowa State University
3101C Hach Hall
Ames, IA 50011
Tel: 515-294-5759/0105
Malikaj@iastate.edu

Dr. Jeffrey N. Johnston - Term of Office 2013-2015
Stevenson Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Vanderbilt University
2301 Vanderbilt Place
Nashville, TN 37235-1822
Tel: 615-322-7376
Fax: 615-343-6361
jeffrey.n.johnston@vanderbilt.edu
http://www.johnstonchemistry.org

Dr. Katherine Lee - Term of Office 2014-2016
Pfizer Inc.
200 Cambridge Park Drive, t6014K
Cambridge, MA 02140
Tel: 617-665-5664
Katherine.Lee@pfizer.com

Dr. Lisa A. Marcaurelle - Term of Office 2015-2017
Vice President, Discovery Chemistry
H3 Biomedicine
300 Technology Square
Cambridge, MA 02139
Tel: 617-252-5006
lisa_marcaurelle@h3biomedicine.com

Dr. Nancy Mills - Term of Office 2013-2015
Department of Chemistry
Trinity University
One Trinity Place
San Antonio, TX 78212-7200
Tel: 210-999-7317
FAX: 210-999-7317
nmills@trinity.edu
http://web.trinity.edu/x5679.xml

Dr. Oliver Reiser - Term of Office 2014-2016
Institute for Organic Chemistry
Universität Regensburg
93040 Regensburg
Germany
Tel: +941/943-4630
Fax: +941/943-4121
Oliver.Reiser@chemie.uni-regensburg.de
http://www-oc.chemie.uni-regensburg.de/reiser/index_e.html

Dr. Richmond Sarpong - Term of Office 2013-2015
841A Latimer Hall
Department of Chemistry
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720
Tel: 510-643-6312
Fax: 510-642-8369
rsarpong@berkeley.edu
http://www.cchem.berkeley.edu/rsgrp/

Jay Siegel - Term of Office 2015-2017
Dean, School of Pharmaceutical Science and Technology
Tianjin University
92 Weijin Road, Nankai District
Tianjin, 300072, P. R. China
Tel: +86-22-87402050
dean_spst@tju.edu.cn

Dr. Matt Sigman - Term of Office 2013-2015
University of Utah
315 South 1400 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Tel: 801-585-0774
sigman@chem.utah.edu
http://www.chem.utah.edu/directory/sigman/research-group/index.php

Erin M. Skoda - Term of Office 2015-2017
10903 New Hampshire Ave.
Silver Spring, MD 20993
Tel: 240-203-8925
skoda.erin@gmail.com


National Organic Chemistry Symposium Leadership

Dr. Marisa Kozlowski, NOS Executive Officer - Term of Office 2013-2015
Department of Chemistry
Univ. Pennsylvania
231 So. 34th St.
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6323
Tel: 215-898-3048
http://www.sas.upenn.edu/~marisa/
Marisa@sas.upenn.edu

Dr. Kay Brummond - Term of Office 2015-2017
University of Pittsburgh
Department of Chemistry
Chevron Science Center
219 Parkman Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
Tel: 412-624-1955
http://brummondgroupresearch.pitt.edu/
kbrummon@pitt.edu


Division Web Master

Dr. Brian J. Myers
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Ohio Northern University
525 South Main Street
Ada, OH 45810
Tel: 419-772-2350
Fax: 419-772-2985
http://www2.onu.edu/~b-myers/
b-myers@onu.edu


Division Assistant Web Masters

Dr. Joseph S. Ward III
Coordinator of General Chemistry Labs
Department of Chemistry
Michigan State University
578 S. Shaw Ln, Room 239
East Lansing, MI 48824
Tel: 517-355-9715 x311


Robin C. Stanzione
102 Farmhouse Drive
Exton, PA 19341
Tel: 610-594-0262
robinstanzione@gmail.com