Executive Committee

Officers

Jeffrey Aube Photo
Dr. Jeffrey Aubé – Chair 2019
UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy
Marsico Hall
125 Mason Farm Road
Campus Box 7363
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7363
Tel: 919-966-9650
jaube@unc.edu

Lisa A. Marcaurelle Photo
Dr. Lisa A. Marcaurelle – Chair Elect 2019
Director, ELT Chemistry
GlaxoSmithKline
200 Cambridge Park Drive
Cambridge, MA 02140
Tel: 774-331-6668
Lisa.a.marcaurelle@gmail.com

Donna Huryn Photo
Dr. Donna Huryn – Past Chair 2019
Donna Huryn, Ph.D, A.C.S.F. Professor
Dept. Pharmaceutical. Sciences
Associate Editor, ACS Medicinal Chemistry Letters
312 Salk Pavilion
University of Pittsburgh
Tel: 412-383-4826
huryn@pitt.edu

Robert E. Maleczka Photo
Dr. Robert E. Maleczka, Jr. – Treasurer 2018-2021
Department of Chemistry
Michigan State University
578 S. Shaw Lane
East Lansing, MI 48824-1322
Tel: 517-353-0834
Fax: 517-353-1793
http://www2.chemistry.msu.edu/faculty/Maleczka/index.html
maleczka@chemistry.msu.edu

Scott Sieburth Photo
Dr. Scott Sieburth – Secretary 2017-2020
Department of Chemistry
Temple University
1901 N. 13th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Tel: 215-204-7916
Fax: 215-204-1532
https://chem.cst.temple.edu/sieburth.html
scott.sieburth@icloud.com

Steven Silverman Photo
Dr. Steven Silverman – Program Chair 2019-2020
Associate Principal Scientist, Process Research and Development
Merck Research Laboratories
2000 Galloping Hill Road
Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Tel: 908-740-3653
steven.silverman@merck.com

Emily McLaughlin Photo
Dr. Emily C. McLaughlin – Program Chair-Elect 2019-2020
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Bard College
30 Campus Road
Annandale-on-Hudson, NY 12504
Tel: 845-752-2355
Fax: 845-752-2339
mclaughl@bard.edu

National Organic Chemistry Symposium (NOS) Officers

Lisa A. Marcaurelle Photo
Dr. Lisa A. Marcaurelle – NOS 2019
Director, ELT Chemistry
GlaxoSmithKline
200 Cambridge Park Drive
Cambridge, MA 02140
Tel: 774-331-6668
Lisa.a.marcaurelle@gmail.com

Paul Hanson Photo
Dr. Paul R. Hanson – NOS 2019
Department of Chemistry
University of Kansas
Malott Hall 4027
1251 Wescoe Hall Drive
Lawrence, KS 66045-7582
Tel: 785-864-3094
Fax: 785-864-5396
http://www.chem.ku.edu/groups/hanson_grp/
phanson@ku.edu

Angie Angeles Photo
Dr. Angie R. Angeles – NOS 2021
Department of Process Chemistry
Gilead Sciences, Inc.
333 Lakeside Drive
Foster City, CA 94404
Tel: 646-241-8576
angie.angeles@gilead.com

Rick Broene photo
Dr. Richard Broene – NOS 2021
Professor
Department of Chemistry
Bowdoin College
6600 College Station
Brunswick, ME 04011-8466
207-725-3626
rbroene@bowdoin.edu

Councilors

David A. Conlon Photo
Dr. David A. Conlon – Term of Office 2017-2019
Senior Director, CMC Management & Operations
Pharmaceutical Technology
Daiichi Sankyo, Inc.
211 Mt. Airy Road
asking Ridge, NJ 07920
Tel: 609-558-0056
conlonda@comcast.net

Hue Davies
Dr. Huw Davies – Term of Office 2018-2020
Chemistry Building
Department of Chemistry
Emory University
Atwood Hall 440
Atlanta, GA 30322
Tel: 404-727-6839
hmdavie@emory.edu

Karl Hansen Photo
Dr. Karl Hansen – Term of Office 2019-2021
Vice President, CMC
Boston Pharmaceuticals
55 Cambridge Parkway, Suite 400
Cambridge, MA 02142
Tel: 617 826-0286
karl@bostonpharmaceuticals.com

Katherine Maloney Photo
Dr. Katherine Maloney – Term of Office 2018-2020
Professor of Chemistry
Point Loma Nazarene University
Department of Chemistry
3900 Lomaland Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
Tel: 619-849-3425
Fax: 619-849-3452
katherinemaloney@pointloma.edu

Alternate Councilors

Jeffrey Aubé Photo
Dr. Jeffrey Aubé – Term of Office 2016-2019
UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy
Marsico Hall
125 Mason Farm Road
Campus Box 7363
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7363
Tel: 919-966-9650
https://pharmacy.unc.edu/directory/jaube/
jaube@unc.edu

Neil Garg Photo
Dr. Neil K. Garg – Term of Office 2019-2021
Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
UCLA
607 Charles Young Drive East
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Tel: 310-825-1536
neilgarg@chem.ucla.edu

Jennifer M. Schomaker Photo
Dr. Jennifer M. Schomaker – Term of Office 2019-2021
Professor
Department of Chemistry
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1101 University Avenue
Madison, Wisconsin 53706
Tel:608-265-2261
schomakerj@chem.wisc.edu

Hao Xu Photo
Dr. Hao Xu – Term of Office 2018-2020
Georgia State University
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
Georgia State University
Petit Science Center 319
100 Piedmont Avenue SE
Atlanta, GA 30303
Tel: 404-413-5553
http://sites.gsu.edu/hxu/welcome/
hxu@gsu.edu

Members-at-Large

Angie Angeles Photo
Dr. Angie R. Angeles – Term of Office 2018-2020
Department of Process Chemistry
Gilead Sciences, Inc.
333 Lakeside Drive
Foster City, CA 94404
Tel: 646-241-8576
angie.angeles@gilead.com

Andreea Argintaru Photo
Dr. O. Andreea Argintaru – Term of Office 2019-2021
Senior Scientist
Axalta Coating Systems
Global Innovation Center
1050 Constitution Ave.
Office 21082
Philadelphia, PA 19112
Tel: 267-703-8445
Andreea.Argintaru@axalta.com

Maria Graciela Carranza Photo
Dr. Maria Graciela Carranza – Term of Office 2019-2021
Maria Graciela Carranza, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences
Westfield State University
577 Western Avenue
Westfield, MA 01086
Tel: 413-572-5564
mcarranza@westfield.ma.edu

Gregory Dudley Photo
Dr. Gregory B. Dudley – Term of Office 2019-2021
Gregory B. Dudley, PhD
Eberly Family Distinguished Professor
Chair, C. Eugene Bennett Department of Chemistry
100 Prospect Street, 222 Clark Hall
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV 26506-6045
Tel: 304-293-0179
gregory.dudley@mail.wvu.edu
www.chemistry.wvu.edu/dudley

Annaliese K. Franz Photo
Dr. Annaliese K. Franz – Term of Office 2017-2019
Department of Chemistry
University of California
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
Tel: 530-752-9820
akfranz@ucdavis.edu

Amy R. Howell Photo
Dr. Amy R. Howell – Term of Office 2017-2019
Department of Chemistry
University of Connecticut
55 North Eagleville Rd.
Storrs, CT 06269-3060
Tel: 860-486-3460
Fax: 860-486-2981
http://howell.chem.uconn.edu/
amy.howell@uconn.edu

Stefan Koenig Photo
Dr. Stefan G. Koenig – Term of Office 2019-2021
Small Molecule Process Chemistry
Genentech Research & Early Development (gRED)
1 DNA Way
South San Francisco, CA 94080
650-225-1920
koenig.stefan@gene.com

Joshua G. Pierce Photo
Dr. Joshua G. Pierce – Term of Office 2018-2020
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
University Faculty Scholar
NC State University, College of Sciences
840 Dabney Hall, Campus Box 8204
Tel: 919-513-1489
www.ncsu.edu/chemistry/jgp
jgpierce@ncsu.edu

Luis Sanchez Photo
Dr. Luis Sanchez – Term of Office 2017-2019
Assistant Professor
Department of Biochemistry, Chemistry, and Physics
B. Thomas Golisano Center for Integrated Sciences, Room 249
PO Box 2032
Niagara University, NY 14109
Tel: 716-286-8252
lsanchez@niagara.edu

Lamont R. Terrell Photo
Dr. Lamont R. Terrell – Term of Office 2018-2020
Head, US R&D Early Talent and University Diversity
GlaxoSmithKline
Mail Stop UP1210
1250 S. Collegeville Road
Collegeville, PA 19426
Tel: 610-917-4979
Lamont.R.Terrell@gsk.com

Michelle Tran-Dube Photo
Dr. Michelle Tran-Dubé – Term of Office 2018-2020
Worldwide Medicinal Chemistry
Pfizer
10770 Science Center Drive, CB2
San Diego, CA 92121
Tel: 858-622-3270
michelle.tran-dube@pfizer.com

Kevin Walker
Dr. Kevin D. Walker – Term of Office 2017-2019
Department of Chemistry
Department of Biochemistry
Michigan State University
578 S. Shaw Lane, Room 208
East Lansing, MI 48824-1322
Tel: 517-353-1112
Fax: 517-353-1793
http://www2.chemistry.msu.edu/faculty/walker/
walker@chemistry.msu.edu

Ex-Officio Members

Frank Davis Photo
Dr. Franklin A. Davis – Regional Meeting Liaison
Temple University
Department of Chemistry
Beury Hall 201
1901 N. 13th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Tel: 215-204-0477
Fax: 215-204-0478
fdavis@temple.edu

Evans Photo
Dr. P. Andrew Evans – Graduate Research Symposium
Alfred R. Bader Chair in Organic Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Queen’s University
90 Bader Lane
Kingston, ON, K7L 3N6, CA
Tel: 613-533-6286
Fax: 613-533-6669
http://faculty.chem.queensu.ca/people/faculty/evans/
Andrew.Evans@chem.queensu.ca

Molander Photo
Dr. Gary A. Molander – Graduate Research Symposium
Hirschmann-Makineni Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Pennsylvania
231 South 34th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6323
Tel: 215-573-8604
Fax: 215-573-7165
http://molandergroup.chem.upenn.edu/
gmolandr@sas.upenn.edu

Nancy Mills Photo
Dr. Nancy Mills – Undergraduate Award Program Director
Emeritus, Department of Chemistry
Trinity University
now in Eugene, Oregon
Tel: 210-685-8253
nmills@trinity.edu

Web Masters

Ward Photo
Dr. Joseph S. Ward III – Lead Web Master
Coordinator of General Chemistry Labs
Department of Chemistry
Michigan State University
578 S. Shaw Ln, Room 239
East Lansing, MI 48824
Tel: 517-353-1121
drjoeward@gmail.com

Photo of Brian J. Myers
Dr. Brian J. Myers – Web Master
Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Ohio Northern University
525 South Main Street
Ada, OH 45810
Tel: 419-772-2350
Fax: 419-772-2985
http://www2.onu.edu/~b-myers/
b-myers@onu.edu

Division Officers

A historical list of all the Division’s Officers since 1925 is available as a MS Excel File .