Executive Committee

Officers

Katherine L. Lee
Dr. Katherine L. Lee – Chair 2018
Worldwide Medicinal Chemistry
Pfizer
1 Portland Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
Tel: 617-721-9181
katherine.lin.lee@gmail.com

Jeffrey Aube Photo
Dr. Jeffrey Aubé – Chair Elect 2018
UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy
Marsico Hall
125 Mason Farm Road
Campus Box 7363
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7363
Tel: 919-966-9650
jaube@unc.edu

Mary Boyd Photo
Dr. Mary K. Boyd – Past Chair 2018
Provost
Berry College
1808 Heliotrope Ct
Austin, TX 78733
Tel: 512-595-9318
twitter.com/marykboyd
boyd.mary@gmail.com

Robert E. Maleczka Photo
Dr. Robert E. Maleczka, Jr. – Treasurer 2018-2021
Department of Chemistry
Michigan State University
578 S. Shaw Lane
East Lansing, MI 48824-1322
Tel: 517-353-0834
Fax: 517-353-1793
http://www2.chemistry.msu.edu/faculty/Maleczka/index.html
maleczka@chemistry.msu.edu

Scott Sieburth Photo
Dr. Scott Sieburth – Secretary 2017-2020
Department of Chemistry
Temple University
1901 N. 13th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Tel: 215-204-7916
Fax: 215-204-1532
https://chem.cst.temple.edu/sieburth.html
scott.sieburth@icloud.com

 Richard Broene Photo
Dr. Richard Broene – Program Chair 2017-2018
Professor
Department of Chemistry
Bowdoin College
6600 College Station
Brunswick, ME 04011-8466
Tel: 207-725-3626
rbroene@bowdoin.edu

Steven Silverman Photo
Dr. Steven Silverman – Program Chair-Elect 2017-2018
Associate Principal Scientist, Process Research and Development
Merck Research Laboratories
2000 Galloping Hill Road
Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Tel: 908-740-3653
steven.silverman@merck.com

Lisa A. Marcaurelle Photo
Dr. Lisa A. Marcaurelle – National Organic Symposium Officer 2017-2019
Vice President, Chemistry
Enko Chem, Inc.
19 Presidential Way
Suite 306
Woburn, MA 01801
Tel: 774-331-6668
Lisa.a.marcaurelle@gmail.com

Paul Hanson Photo
Dr. Paul R. Hanson – National Organic Symposium Co-Executive Officer 2017-2019
Department of Chemistry
University of Kansas
Malott Hall 4027
1251 Wescoe Hall Drive
Lawrence, KS 66045-7582
Tel: 785-864-3094
Fax: 785-864-5396
http://www.chem.ku.edu/groups/hanson_grp/
phanson@ku.edu

Councilors

David A. Conlon Photo
Dr. David A. Conlon – Term of Office 2017-2019
Senior Director, CMC Management & Operations
Pharmaceutical Technology
Daiichi Sankyo, Inc.
211 Mt. Airy Road
asking Ridge, NJ 07920
Tel: 609-558-0056
conlonda@comcast.net

Hue Davies
Dr. Huw Davies – Term of Office 2018-2020
Chemistry Building
Department of Chemistry
Emory University
Atwood Hall 440
Atlanta, GA 30322
Tel: 404-727-6839
hmdavie@emory.edu

Katherine Maloney Photo
Dr. Katherine Maloney – Term of Office 2018-2020
Professor of Chemistry
Point Loma Nazarene University
Department of Chemistry
3900 Lomaland Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
Tel: 619.849.3425
Fax: 619.849.3452
katherinemaloney@pointloma.edu

Cyndie Maryanoff
Dr. Cynthia A. Maryanoff – Term of Office 2016-2018
PO Box 339
Holicong, PA 18928
Tel: 267-981-1786
cmaryanoff@gmail.com

Alternate Councilors

Jeffrey Aubé Photo
Dr. Jeffrey Aubé – Term of Office 2016-2019
UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy
Marsico Hall
125 Mason Farm Road
Campus Box 7363
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7363
Tel: 919-966-9650
https://pharmacy.unc.edu/directory/jaube/
jaube@unc.edu

Paul Hanson Photo
Dr. Paul R. Hanson – Term of Office 2016-2018
Department of Chemistry
University of Kansas
Malott Hall 4027
1251 Wescoe Hall Drive
Lawrence, KS 66045-7582
Tel: 785-864-3094
Fax: 785-864-5396
http://www.chem.ku.edu/groups/hanson_grp/
phanson@ku.edu

Dr. Malika Jeffries-EL Photo
Dr. Malika Jeffries-EL – Term of Office 2017-2018
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
Boston University
590 Commonwealth Ave
Tel: 617-353-2500
http://sites.bu.edu/el/
Malikaj@bu.edu

Hao Xu Photo
Dr. Hao Xu – Term of Office 2018-2020
Georgia State University
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
Georgia State University
Petit Science Center 319
100 Piedmont Avenue SE
Atlanta, GA 30303
Tel: 404-413-5553
http://sites.gsu.edu/hxu/welcome/
hxu@gsu.edu

Members-at-Large

Angie Angeles Photo
Dr. Angie R. Angeles – Term of Office 2018-2020
Department of Process Chemistry
Gilead Sciences, Inc.
333 Lakeside Drive
Foster City, CA 94404
Tel: 646-241-8576
angie.angeles@gilead.com

Daniel Appella Photo
Dr. Daniel Appella – Term of Office 2016-2018
Senior Investigator
Synthetic Bioactive Molecules Section
LBC, NIDDK, NIH
8 Center Dr., Room 404
Bethesda, MD 20892
Tel: 301-451-1052
appellad@niddk.nih.gov

Alessandra Bartolozzi
Dr. Alessandra Bartolozzi – Term of Office 2016-2018
Sr. Assoc. Director of Medicinal Chemistry
Boehringer-Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals
900 Ridgebury Road
Ridgefield, CT 06877
Tel: 203-798-5312
abartolozzi@gmail.com

Michelle Tran-Dube Photo
Michelle Tran-Dubé – Term of Office 2018-2020
Worldwide Medicinal Chemistry
Pfizer
10770 Science Center Drive, CB2
San Diego, CA 92121
Tel: 858-622-3270
michelle.tran-dube@pfizer.com

Annaliese K. Franz Photo
Dr. Annaliese K. Franz- Term of Office 2017-2019
Department of Chemistry
University of California
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
Tel: 530-752-9820
akfranz@ucdavis.edu

Karl Hansen Photo
Dr. Karl Hansen – Term of Office 2016-2018
Director Process Development
Amgen, Inc
360 Binney Street
Cambridge, MA 02142
Tel: 617-444-5150
kbhansen102@gmail.com

Amy R. Howell Photo
Dr. Amy R. Howell – Term of Office 2017-2019
Department of Chemistry
University of Connecticut
55 North Eagleville Rd.
Storrs, CT 06269-3060
Phone: (860) 486-3460
Fax: (860) 486-2981
http://howell.chem.uconn.edu/
amy.howell@uconn.edu

Emily McLaughlin Photo
Dr. Emily C. McLaughlin – Term of Office 2016-2018
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Bard College
30 Campus Road
Annandale-on-Hudson, NY 12504
Tel: 845-752-2355
Fax: 845-752-2339
mclaughl@bard.edu

Joshua G. Pierce Photo
Dr. Joshua G. Pierce – Term of Office 2018-2020
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
University Faculty Scholar
NC State University, College of Sciences
840 Dabney Hall, Campus Box 8204
Tel: 919.513.1489
www.ncsu.edu/chemistry/jgp
jgpierce@ncsu.edu

Luis Sanchez Photo
Dr. Luis Sanchez- Term of Office 2017-2019
Assistant Professor
Department of Biochemistry, Chemistry, and Physics
B. Thomas Golisano Center for Integrated Sciences, Room 249
PO Box 2032
Niagara University, NY 14109
Phone: 716-286-8252
lsanchez@niagara.edu

Lamont R. Terrell Photo
Dr. Lamont R. Terrell – Term of Office 2018-2020
Head, US R&D Early Talent and University Diversity
GlaxoSmithKline
Mail Stop UP1210
1250 S. Collegeville Road
Collegeville, PA 19426
Tel: 6109174979
Lamont.R.Terrell@gsk.com

Kevin Walker
Dr. Kevin D. Walker- Term of Office 2017-2019
Department of Chemistry
Department of Biochemistry
Michigan State University
578 S. Shaw Lane, Room 208
East Lansing, MI 48824-1322
Tel: 517-353-1112
Fax: 517-353-1793
http://www2.chemistry.msu.edu/faculty/walker/
walker@chemistry.msu.edu

Ex-Officio Members

Frank Davis Photo
Dr. Franklin A. Davis – Regional Meeting Liaison
Temple University
Department of Chemistry
Beury Hall 201
1901 N. 13th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Tel: 215-204-0477
Fax: 215-204-0478
fdavis@temple.edu

Evans Photo
Dr. P. Andrew Evans – Graduate Research Symposium
Alfred R. Bader Chair in Organic Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Queen’s University
90 Bader Lane
Kingston, ON, K7L 3N6, CA
Tel: 613-533-6286
Fax: 613-533-6669
http://faculty.chem.queensu.ca/people/faculty/evans/
Andrew.Evans@chem.queensu.ca

Molander Photo
Dr. Gary A. Molander – Graduate Research Symposium
Hirschmann-Makineni Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Pennsylvania
231 South 34th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6323
Tel: 215-573-8604
Fax: 215-573-7165
http://molandergroup.chem.upenn.edu/
gmolandr@sas.upenn.edu

Dr. Nancy Mills – Undergraduate Award Program Director
Emeritus, Department of Chemistry
Trinity University
now in Eugene, Oregon
Tel: 210-685-8253
nmills@trinity.edu

Web Masters

Ward Photo
Dr. Joseph S. Ward III – Lead Web Master
Coordinator of General Chemistry Labs
Department of Chemistry
Michigan State University
578 S. Shaw Ln, Room 239
East Lansing, MI 48824
Tel: 517-353-1121
drjoeward@gmail.com

Photo of Brian J. Myers
Dr. Brian J. Myers – Web Master
Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Ohio Northern University
525 South Main Street
Ada, OH 45810
Tel: 419-772-2350
Fax: 419-772-2985
http://www2.onu.edu/~b-myers/
b-myers@onu.edu

Photo of Stanzione
Ms. Robin C. Stanzione – Assistant Web Master
102 Farmhouse Drive
Exton, PA 19341
Tel: 610-594-0262
robinstanzione@gmail.com

Division Officers

A historical list of all the Division’s Officers since 1925 is available as a MS Excel File .