17th European Symposium of Organic Chemistry (ESOC-17)

Categories: News

You are cordially invited to participate in the 17th European Symposium of Organic Chemistry (ESOC-17) the largest European Symposium, which will be held in Crete, Greece, from 10th to 15th July 2011. This well established conference will provide a forum for broad scientific and technological exchange among researchers from Europe and elsewhere. The conference will emphasize on new achievements in the following fields: Total Synthesis of Natural Products, Catalysis in Organic Synthesis, New Methods in Organic Synthesis, Medicinal Chemistry, Bioorganic Chemistry & Chemical Biology, Supramolecular Chemistry, Synthesis of Functional Materials, and Physical Organic Chemistry.

The ESOC 2011 (www.esoc2011.com) is organised by the Division of Organic Chemistry, University of Crete.

The program will include “The Lilly European Distinguished Lectureship”, plenary as well as invited lectures and selected oral communications. There will also be two poster sessions. The organizing committee cordially invites you to present your work at ESOC-17, attend the conference and be part of this exciting event.

“The Lilly European Distinguished Lectureship”

Alois Fürstner, Max-Planck-Institut, Mülheim

Plenary speakers

Takuzo Aida, University of Tokyo
Phil S.  Baran, The Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla CA
Chrys Chatgilialoglu, ISOF Bologna
Robert H. Grubbs, California Institute of Technology
Jesus Jimenez-Barbero, CIB Madrid
Karl-Anker Jorgensen, Aarchus University
Rob M. J.  Liskamp, University of Utrecht
Benjamin List, Max-Planck-Institut, Mülheim
David Milstein, The Weizmann Institute of Science
Daniel G. Nocera, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Jay Siegel, University of Zürich

Invited speakers

Kevin Booker-Milburn, University of Bristol
Veronique Gouverneur, Oxford University
Christian Hertweck, University of Jena
Michal Hocek, Inst. Org. Chem. Prague
Emmanuel Lacote, University Pierre et Marie Curie-Paris VI
Reko Leino, Åbo Akademi University
Istvan Marko, Catholic University of Louvain
Adam Nelson, University of Leeds
Stephane Quideau, University of Bordeaux
M. Christina White, University Illinois-Urbana

Young talented Organic Chemists

Paolo Melchiorre, Institute of Chemical Research of Catalonia(ICIQ)
Cristina Nevado, University of Zürich
Stephan A. Sieber, University of München

We look forward to welcoming you in Crete in July 2011.

Michael Orfanopoulos, Congress Chair