Organic Division Congratulates the 2013 ACS Fellows

Categories: News

The American Chemical Society has named 96 members as ACS Fellows. These distinguished scientists are being recognized and honored for their significant contributions to the science and for providing excellent service to the ACS Community. The new fellows will be honored at the society’s fall national meeting in Indianapolis this September. The Organic Division recognizes the following 12 Division members who were chosen this year.

A. C. Buchanan, III Oak Ridge National Laboratory
James W. Canary New York University
David A. Dixon The University of Alabama
Daniel L. Flynn Deciphera Pharmaceuticals LLC
Katharina M. Fromm University of Fribourg, Switzerland
Gunda I. Georg University of Minnesota
Marisa Kozlowski University of Pennsylvania
Les McQuire Novartis Pharmaceuticals
Ned A. Porter Vanderbilt University
Ieva L. Reich University of Wisconsin
Timothy M. Swager Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Gregory N. Tew University of Massachusetts, Amherst

The fellows program began in 2009 to recognize and honor ACS members for their outstanding achievements in and contributions to the science, the profession, and service to the society. This year’s group members represent academe, industry, and government. 

Full list of the ACS Fellows see: