Speakers for the 44th NOS in 2015-Updated

Categories: News

The speakers for the 44th National Organic Symposium (NOS) have been finalized. They are:

Larry Overman, 2015 Roger Adams Awardee Univ. Calif., Irvine
Eric Anslyn Univ. of Texas, Austin
Jeffrey W. Bode ETH Zürich
Kuiling Ding Shanghai Institute of Organic Chemistry
Abigail Doyle Princeton University
Matthew Gaunt University of Cambridge
Ken Houk University of California, L.A.
Kenichiro Itami Nagoya University
David MacMillan Princeton University
Anna Mapp University of Michigan
Scott J. Miller Yale University
Gary A. Molander University of Pennsylvania
Mohammad Movassaghi MIT
Mark E. Ondari Dow Chemical
Wendy Young Genentech

Of interest, this will be the first talk given at an NOS by 12 of the 15 speakers: Prof. MacMillan spoke at the 38th NOS; Prof. Houk spoke at the 27th and 32nd NOS; and Prof. Overman had the honor of speaking at 3 previous NOS (29th, 33rd, 38th). For more facts on previous NOS, see the NOS history page.

NOS is the premier event sponsored by the Division of Organic Chemistry of the American Chemical Society to highlight recent advances in organic chemistry. This biennial event will be held from Sunday, June 28 to Thursday, July 2, 2015 on the beautiful campus of the University of Maryland. For more details on the meeting see the NOS webpage.