Linkedin iconTwitter iconFacebook iconGoogle+ iconRSS icon

Executive Committee

Dr. Christopher J. Welch, Chair - Term of Office 2014
Separation and Purification Center of Excellence
Merck & Co., Inc.
RY 801 C-101
Rahway, NJ 07065
Tel: 732-594-0032
christopher_welch@merck.com

Dr. Donna M. Huryn - Chair Elect for 2014, Chair for 2015
Department of Chemistry
University of Pennsylvania
231 South 34th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6323
Tel: 215-746-3567
Fax: 215-573-2112
huryn@sas.upenn.edu

Dr. Lawrence T. Scott, Past Chair - Term of Office 2014
Department of Chemistry
Boston College
2609 Beacon Street
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467-3808
Tel: 617-552-8024
lawrence.scott@bc.edu 

Dr. Barry Snider, Secretary-Treasurer - Term of Office 2014-2017
Department of Chemistry MS 015
Brandeis University
415 South Street
Waltham, MA 02454-9110
Tel: 781-736-2550
Fax: 781-736-2516
snider@brandeis.edu
http://www.brandeis.edu/departments/chemistry/faculty/snider.html

Dr. Ahmed F. Abdel-Magid, Program Chair - Term of Office 2013-2014
Executive Vice President & Chief Scientific Officer
Therachem Research Medila (India) Pvt. Ltd.
Jaipur - INDIA
US Home Address:
1383 Jasper drive, Ambler, PA 19002
Tel: 215-913-7202
afmagid@comcast.net

Dr. Matt McIntosh, Program Chair - Term of Office 2015-2016
Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Arkansas
CHBC 119
1 University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Tel: 479-575-4692
Fax: 479-575-4049
mcintosh@uark.edu
http://www.organiclinks.net

Dr. Franklin A. Davis, Regional Meeting Liaison
Temple University
Department of Chemistry
Beury Hall 201
1901 N. 13th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Tel: 215-204-0477
Fax: 215-204-0478
fdavis@temple.edu

Councilors

Dr. Huw Davies - Term of Office 2012-2014
Chemistry Building
Department of Chemistry
Emory University
Atwood Hall 440
Atlanta, GA 30322
Tel: 404-727-6839
hmdavie@emory.edu

Dr. P. Andrew Evans - Term of Office 2012-2014
Bader Chair in Organic Chemistry
Queen's University
90 Bader Lane
Kingston, ON, K7L 3N6, CA
Tel: 613-533-6286
Fax: 613-533-6669
Andrew.Evans@chem.queensu.ca 

Dr. Scott Gilbertson - Term of Office 2014-2016
Dept. of Chem.
Univ. Houston
5027 SERC
136 Fleming Bldg.
Houston, TX 77204-5003
Tel: 832-842-8821
srgilbe2@central.uh.edu

Dr. Cynthia A. Maryanoff - Term of Office 2013-2015
PO Box 339
Holicong, PA 18928
Tel: 267-981-1786
cmaryanoff@gmail.com 


Alternate Councilors

Dr. Jeffrey Aubé – Term of Office 2014-2016
2034 Becker Drive
Department of Medicinal Chemistry
University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS 66047-3761
Tel: 785-864.4496
Fax: 785-864.8179
jaube@ku.edu

Dr. Mary K. Boyd - Term of Office 2013-2015
Vice President for Academic Affairs
St. Edward's University
3001 S Congress Ave
Austin, TX 78704
Tel: 512-448-8741
Fax: 512-233-1663
mboyd@stedwards.edu
http://twitter.com/marykboyd

Dr. Paul Feldman - Term of Office 2012-2014
P. O. Box 13398, Research Triangle Park
North Carolina, NC 27709
Tel: 919-483-6255 / 489-2869
Fax: 919-483-6053
Paul.L.Feldman@gsk.com

Dr. Paul R. Hanson - Term of Office 2013-2015
Department of Chemistry
University of Kansas
Malott Hall 4027
1251 Wescoe Hall Dr.
Lawrence, KS 66045-7582
Tel: 785-864-3094
Fax: 785-864-5396
phanson@ku.edu
http://www.chem.ku.edu/groups/hanson_grp/


Members-at-Large

Spencer Dreher - Term of Office 2014-2016
Merck Process Chemistry Catalysis and Automation Group
Merck & Co., Inc.
34 Linden Ave
Metuchen, NJ 08840-1418
Tel: 732-594-7669
Spencer_Dreher@merck.com

Dr. Randall Hungate - Term of Office 2012-2014
One Amgen Center Drive
Mail Stop 29-2-C
Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-1799
Tel: 805-447-8670
Fax: 805-498-0882
rhungate@amgen.com

Dr. Malika Jeffries-EL - Term of Office 2014-2016
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
Iowa State University
3101C Hach Hall
Ames, IA 50011
Tel: 515-294-5759/0105
Malikaj@iastate.edu

Dr. Jeffrey N. Johnston - Term of Office 2013-2015
Stevenson Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Vanderbilt University
2301 Vanderbilt Place
Nashville, TN 37235-1822
TEL: 615-322-7376
Fax: 615-343-6361
jeffrey.n.johnston@vanderbilt.edu
http://www.johnstonchemistry.org

Dr. Katherine Lee - Term of Office 2014-2016
Pfizer Inc.
200 Cambridge Park Drive, t6014K
Cambridge, MA 02140
Tel: 617-665-5664
Katherine.Lee@pfizer.com

Dr. Robert E. Maleczka Jr. - Term of Office 2012-2014
Michigan State University
Department of Chemistry
East Lansing, MI 48824
Tel: 517-355-9715 ext. 124
Fax: 517-353-1793
maleczka@chemistry.msu.edu

Dr. Katherine Maloney - Term of Office 2012-2014
Point Loma Nazarene University
Department of Chemistry
3900 Lomaland Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
Tel: 619.849.3425
Fax: 619.849.3452
katherinemaloney@pointloma.edu

Dr. Nancy Mills - Term of Office 2013-2015
Department of Chemistry
Trinity University
One Trinity Place
San Antonio, TX 78212-7200
TEL: 210-999-7317
FAX: 210-999-7317
nmills@trinity.edu
http://web.trinity.edu/x5679.xml

Dr. Oliver Reiser - Term of Office 2014-2016
Institute for Organic Chemistry
Universität Regensburg
93040 Regensburg
Germany
Tel: +941/943-4630
Fax: +941/943-4121
Oliver.Reiser@chemie.uni-regensburg.de
http://www-oc.chemie.uni-regensburg.de/reiser/index_e.html

Dr. Richmond Sarpong - Term of Office 2013-2015
841A Latimer Hall
Department of Chemistry
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720
Tel: 510-643-6312
Fax: 510-642-8369
rsarpong@berkeley.edu
http://www.cchem.berkeley.edu/rsgrp/

Dr. Matt Sigman - Term of Office 2013-2015
University of Utah
315 South 1400 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
TEL: 801-585-0774
sigman@chem.utah.edu
http://www.chem.utah.edu/directory/sigman/research-group/index.php

Dr. Brian Stoltz - Term of Office 2012-2014
Division of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
Mail Code 101-20
California Institute of Technology
Pasadena, CA 91125
Tel: 626-395-6064
Fax: 626-395-8436
stoltz@caltech.edu


National Organic Chemistry Symposium Leadership

Dr. Marisa Kozlowski, NOS Executive Officer - Term of Office 2013-2015
Department of Chemistry
Univ. Pennsylvania
231 So. 34th St.
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6323
Tel: 215-898-3048
http://www.sas.upenn.edu/~marisa/
Marisa@sas.upenn.edu


Dr. Kay Brummond - Term of Office 2015-2017
University of Pittsburgh
Department of Chemistry
Chevron Science Center
219 Parkman Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
412-624-1955
http://brummondgroupresearch.pitt.edu/
kbrummon@pitt.edu


Division Web Master

Dr. Brian J. Myers
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Ohio Northern University
525 South Main Street
Ada, OH 45810
Tel: 419-772-2350
Fax: 419-772-2985
http://www2.onu.edu/~b-myers/
b-myers@onu.edu


Division Assistant Web Masters

Dr. Joseph S. Ward III
Coordinator of General Chemistry Labs
Department of Chemistry
Michigan State University
578 S. Shaw Ln, Room 239
East Lansing, MI 48824
Tel: 517-355-9715 x311



Robin C. Stanzione
102 Farmhouse Drive
Exton, PA 19341
Tel: 610-594-0262
robinstanzione@gmail.com