Professor Jeffrey Moore is the 2015 Edward Leete Awardee

Categories: News

jeff2013The ACS Division of Organic Chemistry has named Jeffrey S. Moore, Murchison-Mallory Professor of Chemistry and Materials Science and Engineering at The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign as the 2015 Edward Leete Awardee which recognizes outstanding contributions to teaching and research in Organic Chemistry. The award is named in honor of Edward Leete who, through his contributions to science and education, fostered an appreciation and love for organic chemistry. The award was endowed in 1995 by contributions from Professor Leete’s students and colleagues. Presented biannually at the divisional executive committee dinner of the Fall ACS National Meeting, the award consists of a $1500.00 cash prize, a plaque, and a citation certificate.