The Division of Organic Chemistry 2011-12 Graduate Fellows’ Bios

Categories: News

We congratulate the eight 2011-12 Division of Organic Chemistry Fellows and thank the generous sponsors who are:

  • Nicholas Calandra, Yale University (Sponsor: Boehringer Ingelheim)
  • Daniel Tzvi Cohen, Northwestern University (Sponsor: Organic Syntheses/Organic Reactions)
  • Kaid Harper, University of Utah (Sponsor: Organic Syntheses-Nelson Leonard Fellowship)
  • Julia Kalow, Princeton University (Sponsor: Pfizer)
  • Justin Malinowski, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill (Sponsor: GlaxoSmithKline)
  • Lindsay Repka, California Institute of Technology (Sponsor: Genentech)
  • Joseph Tucker, Boston University (Sponsor: Amgen)
  • Adam Weinstein, University of Wisconsin, Madison (Sponsor: Organic Syntheses)

The Award Winners Bios and Essays are now available on the 2011-12 Fellows Page

The Division has awarded over 378 graduate fellowships under this program since 1981, which inludes a generous stipend for the fellows. See all the previous Division of Organic Chemistry Fellowship Award Winners since 1981.