Division of Organic Chemistry Election Results

Categories: News

We are delighted to announce the results of the recent Division election.

  • Chair:*
    Katherine Maloney (Point Loma Nazarene University)
  • Chair-Elect:
    Angie Angeles (Vertex Pharmaceuticals)
  • Secretary-Elect:
    Richard Broene (Bowdoin College)
  • Councilor:
    Steven Silverman (Merck)
  • Alternative Councilor:
    Monica Arroyo (Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico)
  • Members-at-Large:
    Daniel Weix (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
    Jessica Hoover (West Virginia University)
    Vanessa Marx (Novartis Institutes for Biomedical Research)
    Steven Wisniewski (Bristol Myers Squibb)
    André Isaacs (College of the Holy Cross)

* In November, the 2022 Chair-Elect notified the DOC of her decision to step down, and the Executive Committee selected 2021 candidate Katherine Maloney to finish out her term. Katherine will become Chair of the Division on January 1.