Speakers for the 2021 Young Investigator’s Symposium

Categories: News

Congratulations to the following speakers who were selected by the the Organic Division’s Young Investigator’s Symposium (YIS) committee for 2021: Omar Ahmad (Blueprint), Christophe Allais (Pfizer), Matthew Beaver (Amgen), Raphaelle Berger (Merck), Alexander Buitrago-Santanilla (GSK), Ida Chen (Dow), Anne-Marie Dechert Schmitt (Pfizer), Amelie Dion (Merck/Pfizer), Anna Dunn (GSK), Candice Joe (BMS), Anais Jolit (AbbVie ), Leo Joyce (Arrowhead), Carolyn Leverett (Pfizer), Xiaoli Liao (AbbVie), Brian Loy (Dow), Yu Lu (Lilly), Feng Peng (Merck), Vivek Rauniyar (Novartis), Chris Regens (Gilead), Troy Reynolds (AbbVie), Trevor Sherwood (BMS), Steven Silverman (Merck), Lauren Sirois (Genentech), Craig Stivala (Genentech), Shun Su (BMS), Benjamin Taft (Novartis), Dan Treitler (BMS), Tom Willumstad (Dow), Yun Zhang (AstraZeneca)

Given the strong slate of candidates in 2021 with many people in their final year of eligibility we opted to have 3 sessions, postponing the event to the Spring 2022 ACS National Meeting in San Diego due to uncertainty around the COVID pandemic.

The Organic Division organizes the Young Investigator’s Symposium to highlight up-and-coming scientists from a range of backgrounds, organizations and industries.