Spring 2019 ACS National Meeting: Abstracts Due 10/29

Categories: News

Monday, October 29, 2018 is the deadline for submission of abstracts for the Organic Division sessions of the 257th American Chemical Society National Meeting and Exposition in Orlando, Florida, March 31-April 4, 2019. Submit your abstracts at https://callforpapers.acs.org/orlando2019. The theme for this national meeting is “Chemistry for New Frontiers”

The Organic Division will host the following National ACS Award winners and their symposia:

Edward C. Alexander (San Diego Mesa College): ACS Award for Encouraging Disadvantaged Students into Careers in the Chemical Sciences

Eric V. Anslyn (U Texas at Austin): James Flack Norris Award in Physical Organic Chemistry

Huw M. L. Davies (Emory U): Herbert C. Brown Award for Creative Research in Synthetic Methods

Vy Maria Dong (U California, Irvine): Elias J. Corey Award for Outstanding Original Contribution in Organic Synthesis by a Young Investigator

Sarah E. Kelly (Pfizer, Inc.): Earle B. Barnes Award for Leadership in Chemical Research Management

Iwao Ojima (Stony Brook U): Ernest Guenther Award in the Chemistry of Natural Products

M. Christina White (U Illinois at Urbana-Champaign): ACS Award for Creative Work in Synthetic Organic Chemistry

as well as four organized symposia:

– “Successful Products and Models of Undergraduate-Based Research: Good Science, Better Scientists,”
– “Process Chemistry: New Developments in Pharmaceutical Process Development”
– “Innovative Green Chemistry: Striving Towards Zero Waste API Manufacturing”
– “Opportunities and Challenges in Carbohydrates”